Photo book: The Beauty of Beijing

There are cities where you go to spend a few days eating like the locals, visiting the sites, people watching, and soaking in the culture and then leave feeling satisfied that you’ve checked it off your list and don’t need to return.

Beijing is not one of those cities. It’s big, bustling, beautiful and utterly bizarre. Even after two trips there, I still don’t feel like I’ve had my fill of the capital city. I’ve maybe had a drink and an appetizer, but I’m in no way ready to lay down my napkin, push my chair back and pat my stomach contentedly.

There’s so much to do, see, smell (though that’s more of an unfortunate side effect), eat, and generally marvel at in Beijing.

While I could wax poetic about the Northern Capital, for now I’ll just settle with sharing a few pictures to feed your appetite.

Bon appetite!

IMG_2376 IMG_2254 IMG_2347 IMG_2363 IMG_2310 IMG_2316 IMG_2241 IMG_2231 IMG_2302 IMG_2275 IMG_2228 IMG_2226 IMG_2267 IMG_2262 IMG_2322 IMG_2276 IMG_2248

Scoprions on a stick IMG_8489

Leave a Reply

